SDLS Locations

 

Istituto Nazionale di Oceanografia e di Geofisica Sperimentale (OGS)

Italian Antarctic Program (PNRA)

US Geological Survey (USGS)

National Science Foundation (NSF)


 
 

Where are library branches?


 

SDLS Library Branch Locations

Dots show locations of SDLS branches.

  World map with dots showing SDLS branches  

Listing of SCAR Seismic Data Library System (SDLS) Branches Worldwide

Country Research Institution City
Australia Geoscience Australia
Canberra
Brazil Universidade Fereral Flumincnse Rio de Janeiro
France Ecole et Observatoire des Sciences de la Terre
CNRS - Université di Strasbourg
Strasbourg
Germany (2) Bundesanstalt fur Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe  Hannover
  Alfred Wegener-Institute fur Polar und Meeresforschung Bremerhaven
Italy Istituto Nazionale di Oceanografia e di Geofisica Sperimentale (OGS) Trieste
Japan Geological Survey of Japan Tsukuba
Korea Korea Polar Research Institute Incheon
Norway University of Bergen Bergen
Russia VNIIOkeangeologia St. Petersburg
Spain Insituto Geologico y Minero de Espana (IGME) Madrid
UK British Antarctic Survey Cambridge
USA (2) U.S. Geological Survey Menlo Park, California
  Lamont -Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University Palisades, New York

Addresses for Senior Researchers for Each Library Branch (as of September 2012)

Country SDLS Branch and Address Senior Antarctic Researcher
Australia Canberra Branch: 
Geoscience Australia 
GPO Box 378 
Canberra, ACT 2601 
(Location: Corner of Jerrabombera Av. and
Hindmarsh Drive, Symonston, ACT 2609)
Dr. Jodie Smith 
Tel: +61-2-6249-9487 
Fax: +61-2-6249-9956 
E-mail: jodie.smith@ga.gov.au
Brazil Rio De Janeiro Branch 
Universidade Federal Fluminense 
Laboratorio De Geologia Marinna - Lagemar 
Av. Bento Maria Da Costa, 115-A 
Charitas - Niteroi - 24260 RJ Brazil
Dr. Luiz A. P. Gamboa 
Tel: +55-21-534-3027 
Fax: +55-21-534-1818 
E-mail: gamboa@petrobras.com.br
France Strasbourg Branch: 
Ecole et Observatoire des Sciences de la Terre
CNRS - Université de Strasbourg
5 rue René Descartes 
67084 Strasbourg Cedex
Dr. Marc Schaming 
Tel: +33-3-68-85-00-93
Fax: +33-3-68-85-01-25
E-mail: Marc.Schaming@unistra.fr
Germany Bremerhaven Branch 
Alfred-Wegener-Institut fur Polar und Meeresforschung 
Columbusstrasse 
D-27568 Bremerhaven
Dr. Wilfried Jokat 
Tel: +49-471-4831-1211 
Fax: +49-471-4831-1149 
E-mail: Wilfried.Jokat@awi.de
Germany Hannover Branch: 
Bundesanstalt fur Geowissenschaften und Rohstoffe 
Stilleweg 2
D-30655 Hannover
Dr.  Volkmar Damm
Tel: +49-511-643-3226
Fax: +49-511-643-3663 
E-mail: Volkmar.Damm@bgr.de
Italy Trieste Branch: 
Istituto Nazionale di Oceanografia e di Geofisica Sperimentale (OGS)
Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/C,
34010 Sgonico,
Trieste
Dr.  Martina Busetti
Tel: +39-040-2140254 
Fax: +39-040-327307 
E-mail: mbusetti@ogs.trieste.it
Japan Tsukuba Branch: 
Geo-Resources & Environment
Geological Survey of Japan 
AIST Central 7
Tsukuba, 305-8567
Dr. Manabu Tanahashi 
Tel: +81-298-61-3938
Fax: +81-298-61-3666
E-mail: tanahashi-m@aist.go.jp
Korea Incheon Branch: 
Korea Polar Research Institute
Get-pearl Tower 503, Songdo Techno Park, 
Songdo-Dong, Yeonsu-Gu,,
Incheon, 406-840 
Dr. Jongkuk Hong 
Tel: +82-32-260-6213
Fax: +82-32-260-6218
E-mail: jkhong@kopri.re.kr
Norway Bergen Branch: 
Seismological Observatory 
University of Bergen 
Allegaten 41 
N-5000 Bergen
Dr. Yngve Kristoffersen 
Tel: +47-5-213-407 
Fax: +47-5-32-0009 
E-mail: Yngve.Kristoffersen@geo.uib.no
Russia St.Petersburg Branch: 
VNIIOkeangeologia 
1, Angliysky Ave.,
190 121 St. Petersburg
Dr.German Leitchenkov 
Fax: +7-812-114-14-70
E-mail: german_l@mail.ru
Spain Madrid Branch:
Insituto Geologico y Minero de Espana (IGME)
Rio Rosas 23,
28003 Madrid
Dr.Fernando Bohoyo
Tel: +34-91-728-7271
Fax: +34-91-728-7202
E-mail: f.boyoho@igme.es
United Kingdom  Cambridge Branch: 
British Antarctic Survey 
High Cross 
Madingley Road 
Cambridge CB3 0ET
Dr. R.D. Larter 
Tel: +44-1223-221573 
Fax: +44-1223-362616 
E-mail: r.larter@bas.ac.uk
USA (1) Menlo Park Branch: 
U.S. Geological Survey 
345 Middlefield Road MS 999
Menlo Park, California 94025-3591
Dr. Alan Cooper 
Tel: +1-650-329-5157 
Fax: +1-650-329-5299 
E-mail: acooper@usgs.gov
USA (2) LDEO Branch: 
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory of Columbia University
61 Route 9W,
Palisades, New York 10964 
Dr. Frank-Oliver Nitsche 
Tel: +1-845-365-8746
Fax: +1-845-365-8179
E-mail: fnitsche@ldeo.columbia.edu


 

Menu

Powered byNAP

Info
PortalSDLS
Vers2.5.2
SNAP v.6.0
PHP v.5
Hostsdls
InfoDEV site
DBSDLS_2_1

This site is under constant revision

Downloading enabled

Comments or recommendations on this site are welcome.

Site Manager:
Nigel Wardell

NAP:
Paolo Diviacco

The Antarctic Treaty
Geopolitical mandates

Scientific Committee
on Antarctic Research
(SCAR)

Science oversight

U.S. National Science Foundation Office of
Polar Programs

Funding agency

P.N.R.A: Programma
Nazionale di Ricerca
in Antartide

Funding agency

Istituto Nazionale
di Oceanografia e di
Geofisica
Sperimentale (OGS)

operation/administration

U.S. Geological Survey Western Region
Coastal and Marine
Geology Team

operation/administration